Student Support Manager


Name/s and surname Office Telephone Mobile phone Facsimile Email address
Dr S.P. Mazibuko Central 031 250 8400/29 079 5295 007 031 250 8414 Sipho.Mazibuko@thekwini.edu.za

The Student Support Manager, Dr S.P. Mazibuko is responsible and also accountable for the overall functioning of the Student Support Services Unit in its entirety.

STUDENT LIAISON OFFICERS


Initials and surname Campus Telephone Facsimile Email address
Miss S. Malinga Asherville 031 250 8200 031 250 8244 Sebenzile.Malinga@thekwini.edu.za.
Miss S. Madida Cato Manor 031 273 3650 031261 8522 Silungile.Madida@thekwini.edu.za
Ms D. Mey Centec 031 203 5500 031 208 5498 Debby.Mey@thekwini.edu.za
Mr T. Zwane Melbourne 031 327 5700 031 301 6778 Thabiso.Zwane@thekwini.edu.za
Mr N.B. Mdima Springfield 031 263 7700 031 263 1558 Nhlanhla.Mdima@thekwini.edu.za
Ms N.L. Mngazi Umbilo 031 274 0300 086 504 6212 Ntombifuthi.Mngazi@thekwini.edu.za

 

Student Support Liaison Officers are responsible for students’ issues at campuses where they are stationed.

Bursary Administrator


 

Name/s and surname Office Telephone Facsimile Email address
Mr S. Ndelu Central 031 250 8400 031 250 8414 Sibusiso.Ndelu@thekwini.edu.za

The Bursary Administrator, Mr S. Ndelu is responsible for all bursary matters and acts a line of communication between the college (Thekwini TVET College) and the National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS) on bursary related issues.

BURSARY CLERKS


Initials and surname Campus Telephone Facsimile Email address
Miss S.G. Ntombela Asherville 031 250 8200 031 250 8244 Sibonile.Ntombela@thekwini.edu.za.
Mr M. Ngongoma Cato Manor 031 273 3650 031 261 8522 Mlungisi.Ngongoma@thekwini.edu.za
Mr N.G. Shandu Centec 031 203 5500 031 208 5498 Ntokozo.Shandu@thekwini.edu.za
Miss S. Phakathi Melbourne 031 327 5700 031 301 6778 Snegugu.Phakathi@thekwini.edu.za
Miss N.P. Jwili Springfield 031 263 7700 031 263 1558 Nkosingiphile.Jwili@thekwini.edu.za
Miss S.R. Mkhize Umbilo 031 274 0300 086 504 6212 Sthandiwe.Mkhize@thekwini.edu.za

Bursary Clerks are responsible for all bursary issues at campuses where they are stationed.

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL


PORTFOLIO NAME SURNAME CAMPUS
President Siyasanga Sive Dube Melbourne
Deputy President Lwazi Malindzi Umbilo
Secretary General Zanele Zungu Springfield
Deputy Secretary General Bongeka Nodokwana Centec
Treasurer Qamba Yandisa Cato Manor
Sports and Entertainment Officer Khwezi Maphumulo Asherville